Biological & Life Sciences: Library Resources

Provides an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.

Repository for U.S. criminal justice statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Advanced data analytics and visualization tell stories about American places, occupations, industries and education

The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

The Directory of Open Access Journals is a community-curated list of open access journals and aims to be the starting point for all information searches for quality, peer reviewed open access material.

Free public access to more than a million official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Knoema is a search engine for data seamlessly connecting public and private sources and making data discoverable and accessible to information workers. Knoema does for data what Google did for websites and the Internet overall. It makes it trivial to find data when you need it and make a story out of it.

Find data and statistics on topics including Agriculture, Development, Economy, Education, Energy, Environment, Finance, Government, Health, Innovation and Technology, Jobs, and Society.

A Social Enterprise run by scholars who are committed to making high-quality research available to readers around the world. We publish monographs and textbooks in all areas, and offer the academic excellence of a traditional press, with the speed, convenience and accessibility of digital publishing.

Repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.

Browse and search research conducted by programs that address social and economic policy issues.

SpringerOpen journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.

Access data through products and tools including data visualizations, mobile apps, interactive web apps and other software.

Access UNESCO publication, statistical, and photobank resources.

Search global health, economy, education, development and environment data. Provided by World Bank Group.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

Search papers, data, statistics, and multimedia material from the United Nations' Food and Agriculture Organization.

An STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher with a large portfolio of peer-reviewed open access journals that span all areas of biology, medicine and health.

Browse U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention data and statistics.

Search over 400,000 chemical records by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure and/or Physical properties.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

Access to important medical developments, current drug information, and clinical data trends.

World Health Organization data and analyses on global health priorities. Topics include infectious diseases, health systems, regulations and injuries/violence.

Search evidence briefs for policy, overviews of systematic reviews, systematic reviews/in progress/being planned for evidence to support policymakers, stakeholders, and researchers interested in strengthening or reforming health systems.

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

Search more than 9,000 free reports on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy.

Portal to all National Library of Medicine databases and resources.

Search peer-reviewed articles in Medicine & Health Sciences, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Computer & Information Sciences, Research Analysis & Science Policy and Biology & Life Sciences.

PubAg - Explore more than 42,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, in addition to nearly 1,524,413 citations.

Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules via 3 linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

Search over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies; authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.

Find information on chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.

Find and use high-quality research evidence and search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.